Rules and Regulations
Safety is a prime concern at Velocity 17. Rules are strictly enforced and monitored by the State of New Jersey Department of Community Affairs.
Please review the following information so you will be prepared to have an exciting and safe visit.
- Drivers must be above 57” tall and not taller than 78”
- Weight limit is 250 lbs.
- Drivers must wear closed toe footwear, or they will not be allowed on the track.
- To drive at full speed of 30mph, participants must hold a full drivers license and be over 18 years of age.
- Lower speed races up to 22 mph are available for anyone above 57” and without a full license.
- Drivers are not permitted to drink alcohol prior to driving the karts.
- When in the pit area and on the track you must comply with safety briefing instructions and obey all verbal and signaled commands given by V-17 staff.
Normal operation of kart ride may be hazardous to the following people:
- Those who are pregnant.
- Those with heart conditions.
- Those with serious back problems.
- Those subject to motion sickness.
- Those with other health problems that may make them more vulnerable to injury.
The following people shall not use the kart ride:
- Those under the influence of alcohol or drugs
Karting rules before getting into Go-Karts you must:
- Tie back long hair.
- Secure loose clothing.
- Wear closed toe footwear.
When driving Go-Karts you must at all time:
- Wear a headsock and helmet.
- Wear the seatbelt.
- Keep hands and feet inside the go-kart.
- Keep hands on the steering wheel.
- Bumping or pushing with the karts is strictly forbidden and will result in the offending driver being disqualified from the track.
Racetrack flags & signals
Yellow flag / traffic light
- Caution ahead
Red flag / traffic light
|Session halted. Bring your kart to a complete stop; wherever you are on track and await instructions|
|Move over and allow the kart behind you to overtake. Only shown to karts that have been lapped.|
|Driver disqualified from track. Black flagged driver must proceed immediately to the pits or sin bin.|
New Jersey State Regulations
State law requires that each rider must obey all written warnings and directions regarding this ride and refrain from behaving in a reckless manner which may cause or contribute to injury to the rider or others. Failure to comply is a violation of law and subject to penalty under the New Jersey code of criminal justice pursuant to N.J.S.A. 5:3-36:1. Violators may be subject to a fine of up to $1,000 and imprisonment of up to six months.
Our New Location:
Fun Force NJ
551 Main Avenue
Wallington, NJ 07057
For further information please, call our sales office at 973-777-0767